Self Discovery

March 28, 2011 at 7:45 pm (Uncategorized)

I have been trying to figure out who I am and what I want out of life. I’ve realized I’m mostly just confused about everything. In an attempt to resolve that, I have decided to prioritize working it all out in the hopes that the process might reveal something.

Thus, this morning I sat down at my table with a bowl of instant oatmeal, and listened to some James Taylor.

I started thinking about things. Then I went to class, and did more thinking.

The following are some of the thinks that I thank. Thunk? Not entirely sure.

Jesus=Buddha

“Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.” ~Buddha

“The kingdom of God is not comping with things that can be observed; nor will they say ‘Look, here it is!’ or ‘There it is!’ For, in fact, the kingdom of God is within you.” Luke 17:20-21

I’ve been reading a lot of the bible this semester, and it seems that the good book is actually a good book. I don’t know that I believe in God any more than I did before…I’m as agnostic about that as ever. But it does seem that there is some kind of truth in this world, and as I strive to see it, I’m making connections that are either real or at the very least seem real to me.

I graduate in 7 weeks…which is crazy. I don’t know what I’m going to do once I’m done. Applying for jobs,certainly, and grad school is somewhere down the line, but it is interesting trying to imagine myself not going to school.
Bleh. More thinking later.

Leave a Reply

