Counting Down

October 11, 2011 at 2:07 am (Uncategorized)

And I was doing so well!

Falling of the blogging wagon, shameful. But back at it again, for a night at least.

A lot has happened since the last time I really wrote in here. For one, this is the last Monday night at work for me. In fact, Wednesday night is my last evening at the Idaho Inn. The nights were getting to me, and I was offered a job at Ross. It’s not as many hours for the same low pay, but the fact that I’m going to be working during the daytime means I’ll be able to salvage a piece of my sanity. That more than makes up for it in my mind. The only unfortunate thing about all this is that right now I’m working two jobs. That wouldn’t be awful except that I’m working nights here and then having to get up in the morning and go to Ross. There will only be three more days of that this week (I don’t work tomorrow there) but holy cow. My body is not happy with me right now. Starting next week it should all start to normalize, though.

Speaking of next week, on Oct. 19th I have my interview for Teach for America. It’s at Gonzaga in Spokane, which is fortunate since I definitely did not want to have to drive all the way to Portland or Seattle for just one day. A little nervous about it all, but also pretty excited. I’m hoping it goes well. If it doesn’t I’m going to have a hectic couple months getting ready for/applying to grad schools. Just going to take it one day at a time and see where it all goes.

 

Leave a Reply

