January 22, 2013 at 1:09 pm (Uncategorized)

A whirlwind trip to Moscow was just what the doctor ordered. Well, in a metaphorical sense at least–in terms of physical health I doubt any doctors would have approved of my intake of food and alcohol. Psychologically, though, it was just what I needed. It helps that I was able to go to bed early last night and sleep in late–I do not envy my friends who had to go back to school. I would have been just fine with having to go to work, but hopefully this interview I have on Thursday will give me the opportunity to experience that particular dilemma.

I am tired but recharged–thank you to everyone who made those 36 hours so enjoyable.

I have my first concert with my new choirs on Saturday–I am a little nervous but there’s only so much variation in going somewhere and singing something, so I am fairly confident I’ll be able to handle whatever the situation is.

In sadder news, my heart goes out to the Vandal family and the families of the students who passed away over the past week. I didn’t know any of them personally, but I am certain that I know people affected–Moscow is small enough to have one degree of separation between any two people. I hope that their friends and family can find eventual comfort and that they all rest in peace.

 

Leave a Reply

