January 25, 2013 at 11:14 am (Uncategorized)

I feel that spending the morning with chai tea and pizza is a fairly accurate edible representation of my being. It’s been one of those lazier mornings where your alarm goes off at 7:15 and you decide to just snooze until 8:30 or so. Not the worst (there are days I have just shut off the alarm and slept until whenever I felt like) but when you are trying to form better habits for yourself sleep-wise it leaves something to be desired.

I had a job interview yesterday–pretty excited about that. I would be able to work in politics and really help a lot of great causes while learning more about the industry. I hope it works out; I’ll have an answer in a week or so. I’m a little nervous too, simply for the fact that you don’t always get job opportunities where you know that you’re going to love what you do and be able to put your passions toward your work. I know I’d do a great job at whatever I am asked to do work-wise because I believe in working hard and getting things done, but doing something that drives you is really special. Out of my hands now, so I will just have to try to not think about it too much for the next while.

Not too many deep thoughts this morning, but here’s a quote I like:

“Being on the tightrope is living; everything else is waiting.”
– Karl Wallenda

Leave a Reply

