Fragments

January 28, 2013 at 1:12 pm (Uncategorized)

I think what I really enjoy about listening to music are those moments when you hear the music and it feels like you are deep in thought, but your mind is empty. Literally all you are doing is listening to the music. I’m not usually quite so in the moment, but I imagine if I could feel like that all the time I would be a pretty peaceful person.

Blogging is weird. It’s this mix of personal but (for me, at least) not TOO personal, something you do for yourself but also for the world, a mix of your writings that you are sometimes proud of, sometimes critical. I like to just let the words flow–which lets me write at all in the first place, but diminishes the quality of my writing. The compromise I make with myself to keep on writing somewhat consistently.

The more I do it, the more I think karaoke is one of my more favorite things to do. Lots of fun to sing and to hear others put their voices out there. Plus people have usually been drinking so they say nice things. Karaoke last Saturday was pleasant on that level but also to meet new people and just hang out. That’s something I haven’t done much of since getting home but it has been a goal. I would anticipate more karaoke in the future–won’t complain about that.

The weirdest things can bring up the most random memories. You ever find something casting you back to a person or place you haven’t thought about in years? Maybe it’s just a part of being back in Camas after spending 5 years hardly at home.

 

“To be bitter is to attribute intent and personality to the formless, infinite, unchanging and unchangeable void. We drift on a chartless, resistless sea. Let us sing when we can, and forget the rest..”   ―H.P. Lovecraft

 

“I am pretty embroiled in moving on and moving forward with music.” —Andy Summers

Leave a Reply

