Whistling noises

April 14, 2013 at 9:06 pm (Uncategorized)

Something is missing.

I’m not really sure what it is, to be completely honest. I simply have a feeling that there is a void.

It reminds me of this comic. Kind of.

I guess I’m just going to have to be alert–on the lookout, as it were. I’m not unhappy or in pain, or anything like that. Just a feeling that there’s something missing from my life. From me. It would be nice if I could put my finger on it, but easy answers elude me. I have some ideas, but nothing concrete.

Sometimes I wonder if it is not me, but rather the world as I wish it to be that is missing. A view I can see in my periphery but is consistently out of reach. That is a possibility, but it seems like this is more personal. I’m trying not to let it bother me, but rather to just live with it and accept it for the moment.

We’ll see what comes of it.

Leave a comment