Life would be simpler if I knew exactly

May 2, 2013 at 10:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Life would be simpler if I knew exactly what I wanted. I just have so many different interests that it’s hard to tie myself down to one particular career path. I love what I’m doing for Vancouver right now, but that job is temporary. Still waiting for that one thing to jump out at me. Maybe it never will–I may bounce around for a while, do grad school, get my phD, teach, or maybe I’ll find a job next month that is awesome and work at the same company for the next 40 or 50 years. Or something in between.

Uncertainty can be difficult to deal with, especially when you’re used to being successful. Intelligence and the capability to do things, unfortunately, are not the only skills required to get a job and get ahead.

Just have to keep on working at everything and opportunities will present themselves!

Leave a Reply

