12

July 20, 2013 at 1:14 am (Uncategorized)

Just got home from work–it’s been a long day. 13 hours will do that to you. It wasn’t super strenuous, but it’s enough to make you want to lie in bed and just go to sleep without writing anything. Well, I’m trying to get back on the horse so I can’t let a little thing like that stop me. Besides, tomorrow’s Saturday so I can sleep in.

Oh wait, no, someone is coming to look at the house (we’re selling it. By we I mean my mother), so I’ll need to be up by 9 and out the door soon after. Good thing I got such a short haircut–showers are no longer necessary to look semi-civilized. I also didn’t find out that I would have to be up early (ish) until like 11:30 tonight, so that was also semi frustrating. If I had more time to process I might feel better about it. Or I might not, I guess either way it can’t be helped. Just have to do what needs doing.

Speaking of, I’ve been all excited the past few weeks because Richard Sherman and Brandon Browner (two of the Seattle Seahawks CB’s) were coming to tonight’s movie. The plan was for them to show up about an hour before and sign autographs and do pictures and whatnot. Well, the guy I have been working with from the Seahawks was a total pain in the ass to get ahold of or get any details out, but when I talk to him this afternoon he says “change of plans, they are going to sign autographs for 15 minutes each and then go.” Ok, not ideal, but I can at least get my phone signed and maybe since I’m the liaison they’d let me get a quick photo in. A little later the guy emails me and says that BB and Sherman will make an appearance, but they won’t be staying and doing anything. A couple of the Sea Gals will sign autographs for a bit. This is like 5 hours before the event, and we have been marketing it fairly heavily saying they are going to be there. So that was a bummer. They showed up, I was mostly ignored, they did their thing, and left. I was hoping to maybe sneak in a photo but it wasn’t to be. It is what it is, but I was disappointed to say the least. I’m more bothered how they changed everything at the last minute–it was very unprofessional.

Sometimes these things happen, and you just deal. On the whole I think the event was very successful. I got paid to watch Little Giants, so that should probably count as a solid night regardless of anything else that happens.

Birthday festivities are tomorrow night. I’m too tired to be excited right now but I am definitely looking forward to it. I’ll try to write tomorrow too, but I may not be home much of the day if we have prospective buyers or what have you.  

Leave a Reply

