Doctor My Eyes

July 1, 2014 at 10:17 pm (Uncategorized)

I was all ready to blow your mind with the power of my prose, but then I began TO LITERALLY MELT.

By literally, of course, I mean figuratively.

So instead I will sit here as naked as possible without actually being nude and make this more a “shitty bullet points” type entry. I am writing, though, so I’ve got that going for me. Which is nice.

  • The verdict regarding avocados: delicious. That’s always been the verdict, but would you believe that I had never tried guacamole until college? My dad’s not into them so we never had it around the house. Nothing like making up for lost time!
  • “Doctor My Eyes” is a criminally underrated song.
  • I discovered, as I attempted to create a “Doctor My Eyes” station on Pandora, that there is a Jackson 5 cover of this song. It’s not as good as you want it to be, but it’s not bad, per se.
  • I then google’d Doctor My Eyes in a brief panic that it might have originally been a Jackson 5 song (It’s not – which feels like it should be clear but I’ve been wrong about things like this before).
  • Having a water bottle makes it about x1000 more likely that you’ll drink water. Who knew?

 

I’ve been trying this week to wake up early and write. Thus far I have been unsuccessful, and my guess is that it will be a challenge again this morning as I have no doubt the heat will keep me from sleeping. Gonna keep working at it, though – one of these days I won’t hit the snooze button.

 

 

Leave a Reply

